Planning & Visioning Team (PVT)

Planning & Visioning Ministry Team

Consists of the Chair, Past Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, Conference Minister and other members of Presbytery.
This team functions as the Executive.
This team is responsible for setting the direction and agenda of Presbytery, determining goals and focusing on mission and congregational support. This team deals with emergent Presbytery business only required as management of Presbytery goals and objectives will be the responsibility of the Ministry Teams.
The PVT is not a “representational body” in that each of the Ministry Teams will not be represented on the Executive.

The responsibilities of Policy Development will be assigned to an ad hoc team of PVT.

          Greg Powell, Castlegar Pastoral Charge, Chair

  • Carol Patton, Cranbrook Pastoral Charge, Recording Secretary
  • Gordon Swedburg, Castlegar-Kinaird Pastoral Charge, Treasurer
  • Jody Dudley, Nelson Pastoral Charge, Member at Large
  • Guy Duchaine, Arrow Lake Pastoral Charge
  • Laura Hermakin, Windermere Valley Shared Ministry Pastoral Charge
  • Carolyn Rogers, Conference Minister


Members at Large:

Jody Dudley, Webminister, Kootenay Presbytery
Carol Patton, Cranbrook Pastoral Charge